Old Courthouse Photo
The Clearwater County Board of Commissioners is a locally elected three-member governing board that has the obligations or duties assigned to them by Idaho Code.  They are the serving arm of the State of Idaho Government.  The local elected officials are responsive to the needs of the people to act on their behalf.   They are responsible for legislative, executive and judicial duties.

The Commissioners pass ordinances, adopt budgets and oversees county departments.  Also among their duties is oversight of all county officers, departments, appointed boards and commissions.  They oversee the county budget and provide for the maintenance of roads and bridges, solid waste disposal, juvenile court services, ambulance services and building inspections.  In short, supervise the tasks involved with managing county business.

The Commissioners sits as a quasi-judicial body to hear various matters including planning and zoning requests, property valuation protests and requests for cancellation of taxes and indigent issues.

The Commissioners meet each Monday for sessions from 8:30 A.M. to 5 P.M. unless specifically authorized by Idaho Code.  All meetings of the Board are open to the public with the exception of executive sessions.  The board members attend off-site meetings throughout the week as scheduled.

About This Department
Commissioners: Vince Frazier (Chairman), Mike Ryan, Rick Miller
Administrative Assistant:
Shelly Donner
  150 Michigan Ave
                   Orofino, ID 83544
Mailing: PO Box 586
               Orofino, ID 83544
Phone: 208-476-3615
Fax: 208-476-8902
Office Hours: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM M-F
If you wish to speak to the Commissioners, please call to get on the next available agenda.